Thompson Wins MN State CX Championship

Thompson Wins MN State CX Championship

Congratulations to Eric Thompson for his epic 2013 Minnesota State Cyclocross Championship win!  Two-time state CX champ Pat LeMieux and Dominic Talerico (Appleman repair customer) took 2nd and 3rd respectively.

Conditions at the race were down right nasty with the temperature hovering around 0*F and up to 6 inches of snow on some parts of the course.   Combined with the weather, the deep sand pit and stair run-up made for a very challenging course.

Eric won every MN race he entered this year and earned the Cyclocross Rider of the Year (CRY) title!  He’ll now prepare for the North Carolina Grand Prix UCI race and the National Championships in Boulder, CO in January.

Check out his Appleman race machine here.

Eric wins the 2013 MN state CX Championhsip Eric Thompson wins 2013 MN state CX with Pat LeMeiux and Dominic Talerico


This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!